Flourish Award 2016

shortlisted artists and winners-

Amy-Jane Blackhall - Winner of the Flourish Award and Intaglio Printmaker Prize
Neil Bousfield - Winner of the Great Art Prize
Christina France Crews
Antony Cross - Winner of the Hawthorn Print Supplies/Great Art Student Prize
Sumiko Eadon
Nadia Francis - Winner of the Jackson's Art Prize
Michael Griffiths
Robert Hart
Melanie King
Moira McTague
Peter Moseley
Myra Ryan
Mike Smith
Yuet Yean Teo


Sumi Perera, winner of the Flourish Award 2015, exhibited her work at Huddersfield Art Gallery. The show ran from 6 August – 15 October.

2016 selection panel included Helen Waters, Director at Alan Cristea Gallery; Katherine Jones, Artist/printmaker; and Ruth Gamble, Gallery Manager at Huddersfield Art Gallery.

Additional prizes have kindly been given by: